Djokovic defaulted from US Open after placing lineswoman with ball

Djokovic had simply been damaged at 5-5 within the first set towards Pablo Carreno Busta when the world No. 1 struck a ball behind him on the courtroom. Djokovic would not have been aiming at anybody nevertheless it hit the lineswomen — seemingly close to the face — and she or he fell to the bottom.

A dialogue ensued between chair umpire Aurelie Tourte and two event officers.

Djokovic then had an prolonged dialog with the event referee on courtroom earlier than he was formally defaulted.

Moments earlier, he had smacked a ball in frustration when he was unable to transform three set factors at 5-4. Then he took a tumble within the 11th sport, showing to injure his shoulder.

Supply hyperlink

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply